Join Whatsapp Group

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Hariyana Election Result Live 24/10/2019

Hariyana Election Result Live 24/10/2019

  • Date of Haryana Assembly Election Result: October 24, Thursday
  • Date of Maharashtra Assembly Election Result: October 24, Thursday

Haryana on Monday recorded a voter turnout of 65.75 per cent in the assembly polls, a sharp drop from the 2014 elections. A 100 per cent urban Assembly seat, Haryana's millennium city Gurugram recorded a poor turnout of just 51.20 per cent, as per last reports from the State Election Commission. Neighbouring constituencies in Gurugram district - Badshahpur (45 per cent), Sohna (59 per cent) and Pataudi (50 per cent) also didn't fare too well. This despite 2.08 lakh new voters in the four constituencies with Gurugram alone adding 65,141 voters.

The Election Commission will commence the counting of the votes at 8 am on Thursday, while the LIVE coverage of the Maharashtra Assembly election at will start at 6 am.

The voters have sealed the fate of Maharashtra in EVM machines and the next chief minister will be unveiled when the Election Commission begins counting at 8 am.

The single-phase voting to 288-member Maharashtra assembly was held on October 21.

This year the voter turnout in Maharashtra slumped a little as compared to that in 2014 Assembly election. The final voter turnout for Maharashtra Assembly election stood at 60.46 per cent, which was 3 per cent down than the figures of 63.13 per cent of 2014.

The Congress-NCP alliance in Maharashtra is facing a direct fight with the Bharatiya Janata Party- Shiv Sena alliance. While almost all the exit polls, including India Today-My Axis India Exit poll, predicted a landslide victory for Bharatiya Janata Party-Shiv Sena alliance in Maharashtra, yet the state looks forward to who their ruler will be for the next five years.

The BJP may see its continuing winning streak as a huge endorsement of big decisions like ending special status to Jammu and Kashmir under Article 370, which was the central theme in PM Modi's rallies in both states.

Haryana Election Result Date 2019: The results of the Haryana Assembly election are likely to be declared on Thursday (24 October), as the Election Commission is scheduled to take up the counting of votes. On Monday, polling concluded in 90 Assembly constituencies in the state. As many as 1,169 candidates, including 105 women, of various political outfits, are contesting the election.

The BJP, led by Khattar has set a target of winning 75 seats, while the Congress is hoping to make a comeback following a change in guard in the state. Currently, the BJP has 48 members in the state Assembly.

On polling day, as many as 19,578 polling stations were set, including 13,837 in rural areas, Chief Electoral Officer, Haryana, Anurag Agarwal had said. Tight security arrangements were made and over 75,000 security personnel were mobilised for the polls, DGP Manoj Yadava was quoted by PTI as saying.

Important Link

Live Election Result on ABP Live

Hariyana Election Result Live 24/10/2019

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feature post.

2007 Recruitment Increase Recovery

  2007 Recruitment Increase Recovery download 2007 Recruitment Increase Recovery 2020:  Utility desk. If you work in private sector, then yo...

Popular post